SixPairs

November 11, 2010

SVG to XAML Conversions

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ceyhun Ciper @ 16:53

I have finished the initial usable versions of an “SVG to XAML Conversion Suite” on graphspe.com.

The reason why I needed to do it is that, although there are some other tools out there, they have some drawbacks:

  1. Some of them render text as paths
  2. Most don’t behave in a free-threaded environment so that I can’t use them immediately from my web sites, web services or parallel batch converters
  3. Even if they render text correctly, it appears in the wrong places
  4. Some can’t handle “100%” sizing (which becomes 0, so no visuals); in general, canvas sizes are not measured correctly
  5. Most are not friendly to GraphViz’ svg output

While the suite is not perfect, I have control over which features I need so that I can implement/modify them.

SvgLibLogo Svg2XamlLibLogo SvgControlLogo Svg2XamlBatchLogo

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.